I’m fine

by

Not enough time for a proper post, but it was thin (the melanoma), meaning we caught it early.

Going back in next Friday for a re-excision and some flap surgery — basically removing a 3″ circle of skin from my chest and then making an adjacent incision to free up some skin and ‘move it over.’

What my co-worker just asked me: ‘Will your nipple be in the middle then?’

I don’t know.  Maybe?

Thanks for the prayers, thoughts, and wishes, etc.

Giddyup.

4 Responses to “I’m fine”

  1. amy Says:

    we have been thinking of you! I am so glad yr going to be OK. I know it sucks to be carved on- but all will be well. Hugs!

  2. madebyamyd Says:

    see if you can get another nipple! just for kicks!

  3. brooke Says:

    Great news! We’ll be thinking of you next friday.

  4. Artie Isaac Says:

    May your doctors and nurses be wise and skillful.

Leave a Reply

